Manuscript for M.E.G. – Sunshine Edition

1433924438

My Rating: 5 Stars

Here’s why!

This isn’t going to be a normal blog posting about a book, what it’s about, and my “reason behind the rating.” The past few weeks, I have been reading an amazing manuscript and editing it for someone near and dear to my heart, my little sister. She has been writing since she was in middle school (or earlier?) and is hoping to get her first finished book ready to send to a publisher!

As someone who doesn’t write my own fiction stories, but LOVES to read them, and LOVES to edit them, she allowed me the amazing privilege of reading her manuscript. To be able to share something so important and personal to you – like a manuscript – to others for feedback, constructive criticism, and just to see people’s overall responses to your work, takes guts. My sister is one of those brave souls. I never like to let people see my mess or the process of what I’m working on until it is to the point of as-close-to-perfect-as-possible. But I am so thankful to have been able to be let in on my sister’s process, the whole experience of trying to get published, and be trusted enough to give feedback, too. I am so very proud of her.

Her story is full of amazing characters, heart-warming scenes, romance, conflict, loss, and makes you reflect on your own life and life decisions. I know I am being very vague, but trust me, once this baby get’s published, you’ll WANT to pick it up and read it. So just take my word for it right now: it’s brilliantly, hauntingly beautiful.

Editing is something I have recently been exploring and have always enjoyed doing! 🙂 If you or someone you know would be interested in having their work looked at –  whether that be an Advanced Reader Copy, a manuscript, or even a paper for school! – I would LOVE to hear from you!

All in all, I just wanted to brag on my amazing sister a bit, and give a little explanation as to WHY I haven’t been posting as many reviews recently (or as often as I would prefer to be posting/reading). I have picked up a new book to review so keep your eyes peeled! 🙂

HAPPY READING 🙂

Genre: Fiction/Romance/Contemporary/Religion

 

p.s. Love ya sis!

 

 

Leave a comment